I’m going to snuggle up with Rose tonight

Managed to get my hands on Rose Tremain’s latest book, Trespass. She’s my favourite author and I’m amazed that more people don’t rave about her.

Restoration was shortlisted for the Booker.  It deserved one in my opinion.  How Ms Tremain managed to write such an unlovable character and make him so appealing is beyond me.

So later tonight, when my angel is asleep, the cat and dog are curled up in front of the fire, and the possums are playing soccer on the roof, I shall give my heart and senses to Rose.  And I won’t be disappointed.

Pleasure, your name is reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under authors, books, fiction, Reading, Uncategorized, Writing

Leave a Reply

