The perils and perks of being a Pisces

I posted this morning about love and poetry, and then half an hour later I changed my mind and trashed it. I couldn’t help it, my mind was radically shifted after reading Ollin’s latest post. I no longer believed what I had written earlier.

It happens all the time. I hold strong viewpoints, sometimes for as long as half a day. I can be persuaded to change my opinion on just about any topic and then change it back again after someone else offers another angle. I’m easily duped because I believe in the possibility of anything. And really anything is possible. [This is good news, Ms Ruby. Love is possible again. Sorry your comment got deleted with the earlier post btw.]

Rigidity is for people with stiff necks. Or perhaps rigidity causes stiff necks. Who knows. All I know is I believe in love again. I believe in the possibility of everything. Well for the next half hour or so.

Einstein expressed it beautifully (and he was a Pisces} when he said, β€œThere are two ways to live your life; one is as though nothing is a miracle, and the other is as though everything is a miracle”.

So, after trashing the love and poetry post this morning, I started to feel guilty about people missing out on these links, so I’ve put them back again.

Poem can be found here: http://keshavnarla.wordpress.com/2010/04/25/just-3-words/

Ollin’s inspiring post is here: http://ollinmorales.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/paracosm/

Love and miracles to you all.

xxx

Lisa

31 Comments

Filed under authors, blogging, fiction, heart break, life, love, pain, philosophy, poetry, poets, Reading, romance, weird stuff, writers, Writing

31 responses to “The perils and perks of being a Pisces

  1. Capricorns are as fickle (ahem.. okay, flexible) in their thoughts as Pisceans πŸ™‚
    I have sometimes even ended up with opposite answers to my own questions in a span of 60 minutes! And although it has happened many times with me, it surprises me every single time! Not that I am spineless or something (au contraire, I do have some terribly solid opinions).. it’s just that I wouldn’t mind hearing the other guy out.. If he is right, I get to learn something new, and if I am, then I get to raise my right eyebrow and say “I kinda told you so..didn’t I!” So..either ways, I’m okay with it πŸ™‚
    As for that stiff neck problem, some people just won’t have to suffer from it πŸ˜‰

    • Wow, you can raise your right eyebrow? You are truly talented.

      (Awkward silence) Um…I’ll go leave my own comment now…

    • It’s not a bad thing, is it? Changing one’s mind. Although, I must admit, flexible sounds so much better than fickle. I love Capricorns; they are so smart and practical.

      • Some of my closest and craziest friends are the lovely Pisceans πŸ™‚
        Changing one’s mind is good… Being a stubborn donkey isn’t! πŸ™‚ hehehe

    • Are capricorns fickle? I’m a capricorn! I didn’t know that! I know we’re stuborn and creative πŸ™‚ I am easily swung also but only about some things.

      • Caps are usually pretty down to earth. Very smart too. Fickle? No, Geminis probably have the greatest claim to that trait, although they’d call it “versatile”. Rightly so.

  2. Lisa,
    I came all excited (and worried) that someone (for the first time) were inspired to write a post because of my poem (or post). This was the best award ever for me.

    But I was worried for you, and wanted to take time to write a good comment. Your post is a wakeup call for all people to work for their relationships especially for us guys (we are to blame for almost all things).

    Meanwhile I was excited to show this Honor to my best friend (my future) . But by the time we I was at work, the post disappeared πŸ˜‰

    Nevertheless, even if it was for a brief while, you gave me and my writing the best gift ever. Thanks Lisa.

    I made up a quote before – “Life is good and you know it”.

    I admire your courage for posting that, even if it was for a brief while. I still can’t muster the courage to announce to the world that “I’m in Love”, all my writing started after our relationship.
    Most of my poems are dedicated or inspired from her. (There, I said it at least here)

    For months the following poem/post was in the drafts, until I finally had the courage to post it to the world.

    http://keshavnarla.wordpress.com/2010/07/01/nothing-to-say/

    But I saw to that it (misery) didn’t last for more than a few hours.

    Oh BTW I believe Piscean women are one of the most lovable women, they brighten a room when they enter. But unfortunately, the same qualities also make them very soft and easy to hurt. My sister is a Piscean.

    p.s – why don’t you give the direct link to the poem (http://keshavnarla.wordpress.com/2010/04/25/just-3-words/)

    • What a sweet man you are. You are obviously sensitive and have a beautiful way with words. I must apologise for removing the post. I felt that it was a bit depressing, and I didn’t want to be a wet-blogging-blanket.
      But the good news is, it’s back again.
      I’m so happy you’re in love. I think she must be a very lucky lady. I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness together.
      X Lisa

      • Thank you lisa for your wishes.

        Don’t apologize for removing it. I agree with you about removing a post which sounds dank. The only difference is that I write but leave it in the drafts.

        I’m sure we want our readers to have a pleasant time rather than witness our brooding.

        Thank you so much for the new post with the link:-)

  3. I love Pisceans because my late husband was one…no matter what…imho….THE BEST!!!! Have a fab week Lisa…~ Hugs…Amanda x

  4. Glad to see you’re over that little bump Lisa. I noticed your new post last night and was gonna say something wise and sagely but it got closed down before I did.

  5. I’m so glad your world has been tinted with pink again, Lisa! That is really inportant — this early in the week, especially, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

  6. Angel

    Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving your lovely comment. I have deleted quite a few posts too, I change my mind like the wind sometimes but you have put it in such a nice way I am quite pleased that I am like this now.

    Love and Miracles to you too.

    Angel

    • Thank you, Angel. I suspect that we’re all really okay no matter what we’re like. You have a beautiful blog. thanks for stopping by.
      Love and many miracles to you too.
      X Lisa

  7. Lua

    That is a very good thing Lisa- you keep an open mind and willing to change your perspective for the better. If there is one thing I can’t stand, its people who say β€œno, I am right and I won’t consider anything you or anybody else is saying.” Those people are meant to stay in their dark caves πŸ™‚
    I love that quote- I do believe everything is a miracle!

  8. Dearest Lisa,

    NEVER delete a post! That’s against the rules! Just as you’re not allowed to tear a page out of your diary.

    It’s always great to see where you’ve come from, even if it’s within the same 24 hours.

    BUT I’m super glad that you have reinstated my faith in longevity in love.

    Sending some of the Rubster’s love your way today πŸ™‚

  9. I missed your ‘trashed’ post, but looking at the comments, it sounds as if you had a rough spot. I’m glad you found inspiring words to get past it and can believe in love again.
    Stay pink!

    • Thanks JannaT. It was a sad morning.
      Nothing changed externally, but I found a better way of looking at the situation.
      Love and pinkness fills my world again.

  10. I’m a pisces too!…. But i know nothing about these…ehm…what do you call ’em…constellational birth indicators….ehm…yah, don’t know the terms. So thanks for this enlightening article

  11. Why can’t everyone learn to write like you?
    Great thoughts there Lisa.

  12. I do that, too. I just call it seeing things from everyone else’s point of view!

Leave a Reply

