Fifty posts later…

Originally, I didn’t think I had anything to write about on a blog. What was there left to express that I didn’t already share with friends or write in my book?

Granted a few, alright a substantial amount, of these posts have been trivia. The world wouldn’t be deprived without them and neither would I.

But time has winged it and this is my 50th post. Yay!! And what better way to celebrate than with an award?

Thanks jingle

So most importantly, thank you jingle for the lovely sparkly spotlight award. Here are the rules [which I won’t enforce because I loathe telling anyone what to do, but feel free to follow them if your heart desires it so]:

The Rules of Acceptance:

1. Thank those who loved you enough to bestow this gift.
2. Share seven (7) things about yourself.
3. Bestow this honor onto 10 newly discovered or followed bloggersโ€“in no particular orderโ€“who are fantastic in some way.
4. Drop by and let 10 chosen friends know you love them.

I’ve already bored you all with 7 details but here are three more:

1. I am addicted to creating theories. Most of them are ridiculous, like my theory that you get wetter running in the rain, rather than walking.ย  And that there is one earth per person. Yes, lots of earths out there. Billions. But it means you have the power to change more than you think.

2. I am often wrong.

3. I don’t mind being wrong, because it gives me the opportunity to come up with another theory. Or at least apologize.

Here are ten bloggers who deserve recognition.

# Weird things are happening today. Very weird. I posted a list of wonderful blogs here. But when I hit the “publish” button, they all disappeared, except for the lovely Amanda’s blog. Why? What happened to them…?

Anyway, I need to go and make a coffee. Grrrr. Very annoying.

Looking on the bright side, I let everyone know that they’d been awarded, so just help yourself to the award and perhaps put a comment below so people can find your blog. I will re-post then. But not now. Later….

1. http://amandaswrinkledpages.com

2.http://buttercup600.wordpress.com

3.http://thefallenmonkey.com

4.http://rubywildflower.wordpress.com

5.http://amandaswrinkledpages.com

6.http://jenniferswan.net

7.http://kavisionz.wordpress.com

8.http://arthurscount.wordpress.com

9.http://susiemander.wordpress.com

10.http://corramcfeydon.wordpress.com

Love and sparkly blessings to you all. [Yay, I finally got around to putting them all up!! No longer slack blogger!]

X Lisa

ps. Anyone else getting extra serves of weirdness today, or is it just me?

31 Comments

Filed under authors, blogging, books, editors, Uncategorized, writers, Writing

31 responses to “Fifty posts later…

  1. Awesome….and congrats girlfriend xxxx
    Much love ~ Amanda x

  2. Congrats on the Golden 50! And aw shucks…I’m flattered by the award—thank you!

  3. I think I’m more deserving of a “Most Swear Words Used Ever” award… so I shall wait for that!

    Maybe you’re just having your full moon experiences a few days late??

    butterfly kisses.

  4. Thank you, Lisa! You are lovely. I feel honored to be in the company of those listed above (wait, there are no other names there). But, I see Fallen Monkey and Ruby Wild Flower in the comments, so I will now go give them a peek. Also, I’m wondering — is there a cash prize invloved? Just asking…

    • Lisa,
      You are the best! I love that you take time to cherish the many wonderful blogs out there and I’m honored to be on your list.
      BTW, this is my first blog award. Woo-hoo!

      • Yay! Your first award is a sparkly one. I’m so happy to have the honour of passing it on to you.
        Your blog is one of my favourites.
        Well done!

    • Yeah, not sure what happened to the list. It took me a couple of hours to write them all down and link them (I’m rather slow with all that} only to find them disappear. Obviously you are well loved by the virtual gremlins who amused themselves yesterday with my post.
      As for the cash prize….? Absolutely, there is a cash prize. It’s fifty thousand air dollars. And as you were the only one left on the list, I think it only fair that you be the one to claim it.
      Enjoy your virtual spendings.

  5. Lua

    Wow- 50 posts, congratulations! Then perhaps this is an appropriate time for me to say- I love your blog! You always have something original and insightful to say Lisa ๐Ÿ™‚
    And I have huge respect for people who can say, โ€˜I was wrongโ€™. Those are the people who care more about moving forward and becoming the best version of themselves than what other people would thing of them.
    And congratulations on your lovely award! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. hehheheh…Happy 50th!!!! Yaaaayyyy
    AND A VERY HAPPY FRIENDSHIP DAY TO YOU!!

    Keep blogging, and keep smiling… You rule!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Oh… and Congratulations on the lovely award! A perfect gift ..
    Keep spreading your cheer around… you are lovely, Lisa!!

  7. 50!!!! you rock Lisa. Congratulations on the Golden 50 but most importantly congratulations on giving us 50 reasons to love life.

    I saw rubywildflower’s comment and agree with it totally, because I also don’t think I should be on this list.

    Much love.

    • You’re on the list whether you wanna be or not! So accept the sparkly award and smile. However, you don’t need to post it on your blog, cos the colours might clash! And it might un-cool your place.
      Me, however, I love un-cool stuff.

  8. This made me laugh out loud. No joke. I thought you were playing some horrible prank. Like pretending there was an award then giving it to no one. That’ll teach me not to scroll down to the winners before Ive read the whole post! Congrats Amanda, you’re in a league of your own!

  9. Hey!!
    Got some lovely Friendship awards for you … right here !! Enjoy… ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Ooh, fifty posts, yay! I’m getting close to that. 8 away. ๐Ÿ™‚

    How was your coffee? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Um, that one earth per person thing is just a liiiiitle weird.

    • A little too much with the one earth, you think?
      Nah, it makes sense, in a warped, watched-too-many-sci-fi movies kind of way.
      I shall explain in a post for you.
      Stay tuned.

  11. love your humor here,
    have you had your coffee yet?
    :0

    • Um, yes, I must admit I’ve had several coffees since writing the post, but I can’t remember all the people I nominated, but they know who they are, because I told them, so I’m hoping they’ve all put their names down below.
      Slack of me, I know.

  12. Thanks so much for the award, Lisa – and congrats on fifty posts! ๐Ÿ™‚

    – Corra xoxo

Leave a Reply

