This one’s for Arthorious

Fellow bloggers and bad poets, I must admit, I’ve missed you. The last post was spectacularly short thanks to the world’s slowest internet connection and a very old computer. And then there’s the new novel turning my hair grey, but a dear internet friend gave me some encouragement today and suggested I get back on here.

I made him a deal. You blog. And I will blog.

So, here’s my offering – short and sweet.

My New Year’s resolution is to start blogging again.

Love and blessings to you all, lovely people.

xxx

Lisa

22 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

22 responses to “This one’s for Arthorious

  1. Welcome back and good to see you again!

  2. Well, well, Ms. Reece-Lane, welcome back aboard. 🙂

  3. Short and sweet blog posts make it easier to visit more blogs.

    Lee
    Wrote By Rote

    • Hi Arlee, thanks for stopping by. I loved your recent post on happiness. Made a lot of sense. Unfortunately, I couldn’t leave a comment. Not sure why. Something weird going on with my blogger account.

  4. Short and sweet indeed. Thanks Lisa. And I’ll certainly hold up my end of the deal real soon..
    Have a lovely, successful and meaningful new year.
    Much love.

    Arthorious!

  5. Welcome back, it’s good to know that I’ll have the pleasure of reading your posts again. Gillian

  6. Excited to have you back, Lisa! 🙂

  7. Nice to see you back! I, too, largely fell out of the blogosphere in the last few months…was a nice hiatus, actually. Sometimes I need to quiet the internet “chatter” that fills my brain. 🙂 In any case, hope all is well and looking forward to your updates!

  8. Looking forward to reading your stuff again.

  9. I commented on this several days ago, but I don’t see my comment! Anyway, I want to direct you to my post this past Monday:

    http://paulatohlinecalhoun1951.wordpress.com/2012/03/19/monday-joy-13/

    You were nominated for a well-deserved “Sunshine Award.” I hope that will get you blogging again – like you promised in December! 😆

    • Dear Paula,

      You’re an angel. Thank you. I have been called Little Ms Sunshine on quite a few occasions, so the award is one that puts a huge smile on my face. I’ve been struggling with this sloooooow computer so that is my excuse for not blogging more often, and it’s really quite a good excuse, don’t you think? But I will endeavor to blog more, and am very excited about getting a new, faster computer, one day soon, so I can do some serious blogging.

      Hope you’re well and happy and your world is filled with sunshine.

      xxx
      Lisa

Leave a Reply

